Books


Prom Queen Perfect

Purchase on Amazon | Add on Goodreads
Release Date: July 7, 2016

Being perfect isn’t supposed to be this hard.

Alex dela Cruz has it all. Looks, money, and a killer sense of style.

When the annoyingly gorgeous Adam Cordero calls her selfish, she decides to prove him wrong by transforming Christy Marquez from an invisible misfit into a ruling princess of Asia Pacific Academy. Great hair? Check. Flawless red lipstick? Check. Instant popularity? A slightly too big check.

But now, Alex is on the brink of losing the plastic tiara she’s supposed to get as prom queen, her best friend, and her heart to the unlikeliest of candidates. Too bad she isn’t letting anything—or anyone—get between her and that tiara.

Reviews

Prom Queen Perfect deserves a spot on your e-reader if you’re looking for a quick, light read. The writing flows, and David created interesting relationships and problems within just eight short chapters. - A Leisure Moment

Clarisse David accurately captures teenage drama, filled with perfectionist parents that makes you do what you do when you are trying to find yourself, the pressure to achieve, a nice story about friendship and romances. Fans of Mean Girls and Scream Queens will love this fun story. - Ysa Arcangel, Author of Forever Night Stand

Keeping the Distance (I Heart Iloilo Book 1)

Purchase on Amazon | Add on Goodreads
Release Date: February 6, 2017

No bets. No fake relationships. Just a very real one that has to be kept under wraps.

Seventeen-year-old Melissa wants to dye her hair cotton candy pink and focus on her ukulele instead of Physics. But she can't. As the daughter of a Catholic school principal, living up to her model student image 24/7 is a must. Something's about to give under all the pressure. She only hopes it isn't her.

Getting involved with a troublemaking basketball player is the last possible thing she needs...

Lance is used to getting what he wants. With a pretty face he uses to full advantage and his role as co-captain of the basketball team, the easy way is the only way he's ever known. Until the day he notices the prim Melissa he's known forever is actually hot and decides to ask her out. He has no idea he's about to learn the lesson of a lifetime.

Not getting what he wants might exactly be what he needs...
© Clarisse David
Maira Gall