Clarisse David

Sassy Young Adult Romantic Comedies

Social Media Icons

slide code

Photo

Clarisse
I write YA romance and love romance novels, Netflix TV shows and BTS. Read more.

Hi! I'm Clarisse David.

social media icons 2

Search

category 1

Life

category 2

Books

category 3

Writing

Books


Prom Queen Perfect

Purchase on Amazon | Add on Goodreads
Release Date: July 7, 2016

Being perfect isn’t supposed to be this hard.

Alex dela Cruz has it all. Looks, money, and a killer sense of style.

When the annoyingly gorgeous Adam Cordero calls her selfish, she decides to prove him wrong by transforming Christy Marquez from an invisible misfit into a ruling princess of Asia Pacific Academy. Great hair? Check. Flawless red lipstick? Check. Instant popularity? A slightly too big check.

But now, Alex is on the brink of losing the plastic tiara she’s supposed to get as prom queen, her best friend, and her heart to the unlikeliest of candidates. Too bad she isn’t letting anything—or anyone—get between her and that tiara.

Reviews

Prom Queen Perfect deserves a spot on your e-reader if you’re looking for a quick, light read. The writing flows, and David created interesting relationships and problems within just eight short chapters. - A Leisure Moment

Clarisse David accurately captures teenage drama, filled with perfectionist parents that makes you do what you do when you are trying to find yourself, the pressure to achieve, a nice story about friendship and romances. Fans of Mean Girls and Scream Queens will love this fun story. - Ysa Arcangel, Author of Forever Night Stand


Keeping the Distance (I Heart Iloilo Book 1)

Purchase on Amazon | Add on Goodreads
Release Date: February 6, 2017

No bets. No fake relationships. Just a very real one that has to be kept under wraps.

Seventeen-year-old Melissa wants to dye her hair cotton candy pink and focus on her ukulele instead of Physics. But she can't. As the daughter of a Catholic school principal, living up to her model student image 24/7 is a must. Something's about to give under all the pressure. She only hopes it isn't her.

Getting involved with a troublemaking basketball player is the last possible thing she needs...

Lance is used to getting what he wants. With a pretty face he uses to full advantage and his role as co-captain of the basketball team, the easy way is the only way he's ever known. Until the day he notices the prim Melissa he's known forever is actually hot and decides to ask her out. He has no idea he's about to learn the lesson of a lifetime.

Not getting what he wants might exactly be what he needs...

Making It Complicated (I Heart Iloilo Book 2)

Purchase on Amazon | Add on Goodreads
Release Date: October 16, 2017

No promises. No expectations. Just one night on a paradise island that could mean everything.

Nineteen-year-old Cam has a metric ton of emotional baggage and is in no mood to unload them on anyone. After her parents' marriage imploded, stress-free is the only way she wants her life to be. And what could be more freeing than spending the summer on Boracay? Absolutely nothing... until she bumps heads with Hunter, the hot drummer who screams incoming heartbreak from a mile away.

Hunter has grand plans, none of which include angry-at-the-world Cam, best friend to the girl he always thought he'd end up with. He likes his life steady, thank you very much. But steady has now become synonymous with boring. His grand plans don't seem so grand anymore. So when Cam comes home to Iloilo City and reaches out to him, he surprises himself when the one answer he can think of is... yes. Definitely yes.

Sometimes, complications are the only things that make sense.

ppl love these

Backlist Revival Tour | In Over Her Head by Anne Plaza
Review In Over Her Head by Anne Plaza is the siren song of every girl who’s ever been left hanging…
5 Writing Tools That Will Supercharge Your Productivity
Writing tools are fantastic. When you're struggling, they give you that extra push so you can …
Cover Reveal | Play It By Ear (Backstage Pass #2) by Tara Frejas
Hey! We have an excellent treat in store for you. Today's the cover reveal for the second book…
Five Goals for 2018
2017 was a mixed bag of this-is-so-amazing and when-will-this-end experiences. I achieved several …